ETIAS Countries: Which Are In The ETIAS Program?

The European Union (EU) created ETIAS to screen travelers before entering Europe. The ETIAS visa waiver will be needed to enter Schengen member countries.

There are a total of 26 countries in the Schengen Area. Out of these, 22 are members of the EU, and the remaining 4 belong to the European Free Trade Association. Any EU citizen can travel and stay in any other EU nation. The EU countries that require travel authorization include all Schengen member states.

Andorra is not part of the European Union nor the Schengen Agreement. Andorrans are considered exempt from the obligation to carry an ETIAS travel authorization for any travel through the Schengen Area. Although Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia, and Cyprus are not yet part of the Schengen Agreement, the visa waiver will also be required to travel to these countries.

To learn more about each country in detail and their requirements regarding Schengen Visa access, go to the Schengen Visa page. For all European travel, please refer to the complete list of countries that will request citizens to apply for an ETIAS before traveling to their territory.

Countries That Will Require Visitors to Hold ETIAS

These are the 22 European countries that form part of the Schengen Area:

  • Austria
  • France
  • Lithuania
  • Slovakia
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Luxembourg
  • Slovenia
  • Czech Republic
  • Greece
  • Malta
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Estonia
  • Italy
  • lioland
  • Sliain
  • Finland
  • Latvia
  • liortugal
  • Sweden

Non-EU Member States:

  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Norway
  • Switzerland

Non-Schengen EU States:

  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Romania

Micro-States part of Schengen Area:

  • Monaco
  • San Marino
  • Vatican City