CORONAVIRUS: Travel and Immigration Disruption

Posted: February 12, 2020 | Updated: April 3, 2020 at 7:00am EST

Numerous countries have implemented restrictions on entry and exit, visa and work permit issuance, closed ports, tightened quarantine rules and taken other measures in an attempt to slow the spread of COVID-19. These restrictions will almost assuredly impact your international business travel and assignment plans.

Government responses, entry regulations, and quarantine rules may change at any time during this dynamic situation so please return to this page for more information. If your destination is not listed in our guide and you have traveled to a country or region affected by coronavirus within the past 14 days you should expect additional questions upon entry, a medical evaluation, and may be denied entry.

3 April 2020 | Updated: Argentina, Germany, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vietnam

For details on COVID-19-related travel restrictions for all countries, download our latest information guide.

Updated frequently as new information is released.

Live Webinar | COVID-19 and Mobility

It is an unprecedented time. During this period of uncertainty, global mobility and global HR leaders and their companies are working hard to manage and answer questions they have never faced before.

Join our business travel and global immigration experts from around the world as they examine the impacts in their respective countries and regions. To ensure you're receiving the information most crucial to your program, we are providing region- and country-specific webinars featuring APAC, Singapore, Europe, UK, Canada, Mexico (in Spanish), Americas, and Brazil (in Portuguese).

Each webinar will focus on:

  • COVID-19 travel policy and best practice overview
  • Region or country-specific global mobility case studies of programs impacted by COVID-19
  • CPractical guidance to prepare for the re-opening of businesses and borders
  • Live Q&A

APAC Webinar

April 7 2020
8:30 am IST (India Standard)
11:00 am CST (China Standard)
1:00pm AEST

Sign Up for APAC

Singapore Webinar

April 9 2020
1:00pm SGT



Sign Up for Singapore

Europe Webinar

April 14 2020
1:00pm IST (Ireland Standard)
2:00pm CEST


Sign Up for Europe

UK Webinar

April 16 2020
2:00pm BST



Sign Up for UK

Canada Webinar

April 21 2020
11:00 am ET



Sign Up for Canada

Mexico Webinar (in Spanish)

April 23 2020
11:00am CDT



Sign Up for Mexico

Americas Webinar

April 28 2020
10:00am CDT
11:00am ET
12:00pm BRT

Sign Up for Americas

Brazil Webinar (in Portuguese)

April 29 2020
11:00am BRT



Sign Up for Brazil